This article contains information for using the ProductionPro iPad App. If you're using the ProductionPro Web App, please see this article.

Archiving Files

If you have a file you don't need but you want to keep just in case, you can send it to your production binder's Archive. You can archive it by doing the following:

  1. Tap Documents icon in the upper left corner of the script to view all the files in your production binder.

  2. Tap "Select" in the upper right corner and choose your file.

  3. Tap "Archive"

You'll still be able to annotate documents you archived, as well as transfer your notes between document revisions. To view archived files, tap the "Archive" tab in the upper right corner of the production binder.

Deleting Files

If you no longer need a file and want to remove it permanently from your production:

  1. Tap Documents icon in the upper left corner of the script to view all the files in your production binder.

  2. Tap "Archive" in the upper right corner to view your archived documents.

  3. Tap "Select" in the upper right corner to choose the file(s) you want to delete and tap "Delete".

After confirming, the file will be permanently removed from the production. You cannot undo this action.

Did this answer your question?