This article contains information for using the ProductionPro Web App. If you're using the ProductionPro iPad App, please see this article.

Archiving Files

If you have a file you don't need but you want to keep just in case, you can send it to your production binder's Archive. You can archive it by doing any of the following:

  • Clicking the overflow icon next to the file's upload date and clicking "Send to Archive"

  • Clicking the "Select" icon in the upper right corner (above the list of documents), selecting your file, and clicking the "Archive" icon in the upper right corner

  • Opening the document and clicking the overflow icon in the upper right hand corner

You cannot archive the "Current Script" document; if you wish to do so, you'll need to change the current script and then follow the instructions above to archive the old file. You can still access and annotate archived documents; they will also appear in your full list of documents when you want to transfer your notes. To view archived files, click the "Archive" tab at the top of the production binder.

Deleting Files

If you no longer need a file and want to remove it permanently from your production, follow the same pathways above and click "Delete". After confirming, the file will be permanently removed from the production. You cannot undo this action.

Did this answer your question?