Binder sections are a great way to separate and organize your documents by script, schedule, department, and more. Anyone with collaboration permissions can create, rename, and delete sections, as well as move documents from one section to another.

⚠️ Sections will be the same for everyone on the production.

⚠️ Read-only users cannot create or edit sections.


What You Can Do with Sections

Creating Sections

To create a new section, tap the plus (+) icon in the upper left corner of the binder, then tap "Create New Section".

Renaming / Deleting Sections

New sections will automatically be assigned the default name, "New Section". To rename a section, long-press on its name, then tap "Rename". If you delete a section, documents from that section will move to "Uncategorized" (this section cannot be renamed nor deleted).

Uncategorized

After you create your first section, the "Uncategorized" section is automatically created. This is where you will find documents that:

  • Have just been uploaded to the binder,

  • Have not been assigned to a section yet,

  • Were in a section that was deleted.

Moving Documents

To move documents into a section, tap "Select" in the upper right corner of the binder and select the documents you want to move. Tap "Move" in the upper menu to bring up the modal, select the section you want, then tap "Save".


FAQ

Do I have to make sections for both the Current and Archive spaces?

No, sections are mirrored in the Binder. If you make a section in the Current space, you will see the same section in the Archive; this way, when you archive a document, it will still live in the same section.

How do I sort my sections?

Sections are automatically sorted alphabetically; if you want to sort them in a specific order, prefix each section with a number when you name them (e.g.: "1 - Scripts", "2 - Schedules", etc.).

Can I collapse/expand a section?

Yes, just click the arrow icon to the right of the section's name.

Did this answer your question?