To delete your ProductionPro account, follow these steps:
Log into your account on the ProductionPro iPad App*
Tap “Settings” in the bottom right corner, then tap “Manage Account”
Tap “Delete Account”
This will open a page explaining everything that will happen once your account is deleted; if you wish to continue, click “Request Deletion”
You’ll then receive an email which you’ll need to reply to with “CONFIRM” (please allow 1-2 days to receive this initial email)
Once you reply with “CONFIRM”, we’ll delete your account
Once your account is deleted, it cannot be recovered. This is a final action and we are not responsible for lost work.
*If you cannot access the ProductionPro iPad App, please reach out to us by emailing email@example.com or opening a chat and we’ll be happy to assist!